Contact Us | Clarks Summit University
Select Page

Contact Us

University Departments

Mailing Address

Clarks Summit University
538 Venard Road
Clarks Summit, PA 18411

 

Frequently Called Departments

Baptist Bible Seminary
(Dean’s Office)
Student Financial Services Office
Student Development (OSD) Office

University Employee Directory

(sorted by last name)

A

Lauren Ames
Admissions Counselor
570.585.9392
lames@ClarksSummitU.edu

B

Lisa Bath
Administrative Assistant to the School of Education
570.585.9355
lbath@ClarksSummitU.edu

John Best, Ph.D.
Professor, Mathematics
570.585.9611
jbest@ClarksSummitU.edu

David Bosket, M.Min., M.B.A.
Director of Technology
Assistant Professor, Business
570.585.9218
dbosket@ClarksSummitU.edu

Theodore Boykin, M.S.C.C., M.Div.
Vice President for Student Development
Associate Professor, Bible
Resident Director
570.585.9327
tboykin@ClarksSummitU.edu

Tiffany Boudreaux, M.A.
Online Academic Advisor
570.585.9372
tboudreaux@ClarksSummitU.edu

Kurt Bricker, M.S.E.E., M.Div.
Part-Time Faculty Member
kbricker@ClarksSummitU.edu

Erika Bruckner
Project Manager & Writer
Resident Director
570.585.9337
ebruckner@ClarksSummitU.edu

James Buchanan, M.Div.
Part-Time Faculty Member
jbuchanan@ClarksSummitU.edu

Lynelle Buchanan, Ph.D., M.S.C.M., L.P.C., N.C.C.
Dean, School of Behavioral Sciences
Professor, Counseling
570.585.9289
lbuchanan@ClarksSummitU.edu

Caroline Burleigh, Ed.D.
Professor, Early Childhood, Elementary Education, PreK-4th
Department Chair, PreK-Grade 4 Program
570.585.9232
cburleigh@ClarksSummitU.edu

C

Susan Cagley, M.A.
Associate Professor, History, Social Studies
570.585.9234
scagley@ClarksSummitU.edu

Dena Cambra, M.Ed.
Executive Director of Marketing & Communications
570.585.9358
dcambra@ClarksSummitU.edu

Darlene Catlett
Executive Assistant to the President
570.585.9203
dcatlett@ClarksSummitU.edu

Don Catlett
Human Resources Coordinator
570.585.9245
docatlett@ClarksSummitU.edu

Sylvia Chabala
Admissions Counselor
570.585.9380
schabala@ClarksSummitU.edu

Ronnie Chastain, M.A., A.T.C.
Head Athletic Trainer; Adjunct Instructor
570.585.9326
rchastain@ClarksSummitU.edu

Jessica Clark
Assistant to the Registrar
570.585.9219
jclark@ClarksSummitU.edu

Haley Cleveland
Admissions Counselor
570.585.9389
hcleveland@ClarksSummitU.edu

D

Fred Defendorf
Coordinator of Student Life
Resident Director; Underground Café Manager
Teen Leadership Conference Director
570.585.9314
fdefendorf@ClarksSummitU.edu

Brian Deschaine, M.Ed.
Assistant Professor, Health and Human Performance
Head Coach, Men’s Basketball
570.585.9324
bdeschaine@ClarksSummitU.edu

Bonnie Dodd
Accounts Receivable Clerk
570.585.9211
bdodd@ClarksSummitU.edu

Allen Dreyer, M.Min.
Executive Director of Administrative Services
570.585.9317
adreyer@ClarksSummitU.edu

E

Larry Ellis
Director of Financial Aid
570.585.9210
lellis@ClarksSummitU.edu

F

Heather Fornes, Ph.D., LPC, NCC
Assistant Professor, Counseling
570.585.9362
hfornes@ClarksSummitU.edu

G

Kenneth Gardoski, Ph.D.
Director of Seminary Doctoral Programs
Professor, Systematic Theology
570.585.9279
kgardoski@ClarksSummitU.edu

Sharon Gardoski, M.S.L.S.
Library Director
570.585.9282
sgardoski@ClarksSummitU.edu

Holden Goehring
Facilities Staff
570.585.9330
hgoehring@ClarksSummitU.edu

Paul Golden, M.Div.
Executive Director of Alumni and Development
570.585.9202
pgolden@ClarksSummitU.edu

H

Rick Harrison
Head Coach, Women’s Basketball
General Maintenance
570.585.9330
rharrison@ClarksSummitU.edu

Michelle Hammaker
Resident Director
570.585.9628
mhammaker@ClarksSummitU.edu

David Harris, D.M.A.
Professor, Choral Director, Music
570.585.9294
dharris@ClarksSummitU.edu

Janet Hicks, Ed.D.
Dean, School of Arts and Sciences
Professor, English and Communications
Chair, English and Communications Department
570.585.9254
jhicks@ClarksSummitU.edu

Bill Higley, Ph.D.
Vice President for Academics
570.585.9306
whigley@ClarksSummitU.edu

Tamara Holbrook, M.Ed.
Assistant Professor, PreK-4th
570.585.9329
tholbrook@ClarksSummitU.edu

Sherrie Holloway, M.Ed., M.A.
Professor, Health and Human Performance
Department Chair, Health and Human Performance
Associate Director, LYFE Women’s Conference
570.585.9238
sholloway@ClarksSummitU.edu

I

J

Jennifer Johnson, M.A.
Manager of Enrollment Services
570.585.9256
jjohnson@ClarksSummitU.edu

Frank Judson
Executive Director of On-Campus Enrollment Management
Resident Director
570.585.9444
fjudson@ClarksSummitU.edu

Lisa Judson
Guest Experience Coordinator
570.585.9376
ljudson@ClarksSummitU.edu

K

Diana Kelley, M.Ed.
Associate Professor, Teacher Education—Pre-K–4th, Special Education, Pre-K–12, 7–12
570.585.9278
dkelley@ClarksSummitU.edu

Dr. Ritch Kelley
Dean, School of Education
Professor, Education
570.585.9293
rkelley@ClarksSummitU.edu

Summer Kinder, M.Ed.
Director of Student Support Services
570.585.9315
skinder@ClarksSummitU.edu

Daniel King
Controller
570.585.9208
dking@ClarksSummitU.edu

L

David Lackey, Ed.D.
Dean, School of Theology
Professor, Bible, Theology
570.585.9235
dlackey@ClarksSummitU.edu

Katie Leonard
Creative Media Specialist
570.585.9419
kleonard@ClarksSummitU.edu

Marilyn Luster
Director of Student Employment and Career Readiness
Resident Director
570.585.9316
mluster@ClarksSummitU.edu

Diane Lytle, M.Ed.
Faculty Development Specialist
570.585.9375
dlytle@ClarksSummitU.edu

M

Keith Marlett, Ph.D., P.C., L.M.H.C.
Professor, Counseling
570.585.9290
kmarlett@ClarksSummitU.edu

Don McCall, D.Min.
Professor, Pastoral Studies
570.585.9303
dmccall@ClarksSummitU.edu

Mark McGinniss, Ph.D.
Assistant Seminary Dean
Professor, O.T. Literature, Language and Exegesis
JMAT Editor
570.585.9243
mmcginniss@ClarksSummitU.edu

Paul McGuinness, D.Min.
Part-Time Faculty Member
pmcguinness@ClarksSummitU.edu

Kristen Miller
Executive Assistant to the Vice President for Academics
570.585.9360
kmiller@ClarksSummitU.edu

Faye Moore, M.S.C.M., N.C.C.
Associate Dean of Students
Assistant Professor, Counseling
570.585.9313
fmoore@ClarksSummitU.edu

N

Kelly Neff
Administrative Assistant to the Executive Director of Online Learning
Administrative Assistant to the Registrar
570.585.9217
kneff@ClarksSummitU.edu

O

David Ober, Ph.D.
Professor, Business
Department Chair, Business
570.585.9272
dober@ClarksSummitU.edu

P

Frank Passetti, M.Div.
Part-Time Faculty Member
fpassetti@ClarksSummitU.edu

Terry Perrine, M.Div.
Graduate and Seminary Admissions Counselor
Director, LYFE Women’s Conference
570.585.9612
tperrine@ClarksSummitU.edu

Kristi Parker, M.Ed.
Executive Assistant for Administrative Services
570.585.9263
kparker@ClarksSummitU.edu

Robert Plantz, M.S.M.A.
Director of Institutional Research
Assistant Professor, Business
570.585.9258
rplantz@ClarksSummitU.edu

Margaret Pisanchyn
Director of Online Admissions
570.585.9369
mpisanchyn@ClarksSummitU.edu

Kenneth Pyne, D.Min.
Director of Internships
Seminary Chaplain
Associate Professor
570.585.9386
kpyne@ClarksSummitU.edu

Q

R

Cassidy Ramsay 
Coordinator of Mail and Media Services
570.585.9364
cramsay@ClarksSummitU.edu

S

Dawn Schluetz, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, English and Communications
570.585.9311
dschluetz@ClarksSummitU.edu

Ben Schuit
Coordinator of Loans and Military Benefits
570.585.9212
bschuit@ClarksSummitU.edu

Adam Schwamb, M.Mus.
Assistant Professor, Music
Department Chair
570.585.9388
aschwamb@ClarksSummitU.edu

Patience Schwamb
Director of Student Accounts
570.585.9205
pschwamb@ClarksSummitU.edu

Sarah Scranta
Associate Professor
sscranta@ClarksSummitU.edu

Stacey Shaw
Accounts Payable
570.585.9209
sshaw@ClarksSummitU.edu

Mike Show
Recruitment and Relations Administrator
Head Coach, Golf
570.585.9225
mshow@ClarksSummitU.edu

Melissa Slusser
Administrative Assistant to the Seminary Dean
570.585.9379
mslusser@ClarksSummitU.edu

Wayne Slusser, Ph.D.
Seminary Dean
Professor, New Testament, Greek, English Bible
Head Coach, Women’s Soccer
570.585.9490
wslusser@ClarksSummitU.edu

Carleigh Smith, M.A.L.
Instructor
casmith@ClarksSummitU.edu

Charity Smith
Director of Admissions for Traditional Undergraduate Studies
570.585.9385
csmith@ClarksSummitU.edu

Megan Spaid
Administrative Assistant to the Library
570.585.9281
mspaid@ClarksSummitU.edu

Jon-Eric Stiles
Head Coach, Men’s Soccer
570.585.9334
jstiles@ClarksSummitU.edu

T

U

Wes Uffelman
Director of Athletics
Head Coach, Softball
570.585.9323
wuffelman@ClarksSummitU.edu 

V

W

Beth Welman
Online Undergraduate Admissions Counselor
570.585.9257
ewelman@ClarksSummitU.edu

Chris Welman
Registrar
570.585.9345
jwelman@ClarksSummitU.edu

Elizabeth Wesney
Assistant Athletic Director
570.585.9384
ewesney@ClarksSummitU.edu

James Wheeler
Director of Safety and Security
570.585.9213
jwheeler@ClarksSummitU.edu

Wesley Wilson, M.Min.
Database Engineer
570.585.9409
wwilson@ClarksSummitU.edu

Peggy Wright, M.S.
Associate Professor, Science
570.585.9240
mwright@ClarksSummitU.edu

X

Y

Erica Young, M.S.Ed.
Executive Director of Online Learning
570.585.9370
eyoung@ClarksSummitU.edu

Z

Left Menu Icon
Clarks Summit UniversityClarks Summit University