Select Page

Contact Us

University Departments

Mailing Address

Clarks Summit University
538 Venard Road
Clarks Summit, PA 18411

 

Frequently Called Departments

Baptist Bible Seminary
(Dean’s Office)
Student Financial Services Office
Student Development (OSD) Office

University Employee Directory

(sorted by last name)

A

Lauren Ames
Director of Enrollment Services
570.585.9392
lames@ClarksSummitU.edu

Matt Ames
Coordinator of Mail and Media Services
570.585.9364
mames@ClarksSummitU.edu 

B

John Best, Ph.D.
Professor, Mathematics
Department Chair, Mathematics and Science
570.585.9611
jbest@ClarksSummitU.edu

Gavin Blake
Admissions Counselor
570.585.9391
gblake@ClarksSummitU.edu

David Bosket, M.Min., M.B.A.
Director of Technology
Assistant Professor, Business
570.585.9218
dbosket@ClarksSummitU.edu

Tiffany Boudreaux, M.A.
Online Academic Advisor
570.585.9372
tboudreaux@ClarksSummitU.edu

Theodore Boykin, M.S.C.C., M.Div.
Vice President for Student Development
Resident Director
570.585.9327
tboykin@ClarksSummitU.edu

Erika Bruckner
Project Manager & Writer
Resident Director
570.585.9337
ebruckner@ClarksSummitU.edu

James Buchanan, M.Div.
Assistant Professor, Bible, Theology, Ministry
Associate Dean of Students
570.585.9328
jbuchanan@ClarksSummitU.edu

Lynelle Buchanan, Ph.D., M.S.C.M., L.P.C., N.C.C.
Dean, School of Behavioral Sciences
Professor, Counseling
Department Chair, Criminal Justice
Resident Director
570.585.9289
lbuchanan@ClarksSummitU.edu

Drew Bundy
Admissions Counselor
570.585.9390
dbundy@ClarksSummitU.edu 

Caroline Burleigh, Ed.D.
Professor, Early Childhood, Elementary Education, PreK-4th
Department Chair, PreK-Grade 4 Program
570.585.9232
cburleigh@ClarksSummitU.edu

C

Susan Cagley, M.A.
Associate Professor, History, Social Studies
570.585.9234
scagley@ClarksSummitU.edu

Dena Cambra, M.Ed.
Vice President for Marketing & Communications
570.585.9358
dcambra@ClarksSummitU.edu

Darlene Catlett
Executive Assistant to the President
570.585.9203
dcatlett@ClarksSummitU.edu

Don Catlett
Human Resources Coordinator
570.585.9245
docatlett@ClarksSummitU.edu

Ronnie Chastain, M.A., A.T.C.
Head Athletic Trainer
570.585.9326
rchastain@ClarksSummitU.edu

Jessica Clark
Assistant Registrar
570.585.9219
jclark@ClarksSummitU.edu

Sam Correa
Social and Creative Media Manager
570.585.9273
scorrea@ClarksSummitU.edu

Sara Cumberland
Administrative Assistant for the Office of Student Development
Resident Director
570.585.9180
scumberland@ClarksSummitU.edu

D

Fred Defendorf
Coordinator of Student Life
Resident Director
Underground Café Manager
570.585.9314
fdefendorf@ClarksSummitU.edu

Brian Deschaine, M.Ed.
Assistant Professor, Health and Physical Education
Head Coach, Men’s Basketball
570.585.9324
bdeschaine@ClarksSummitU.edu

Bonnie Dodd
Accounts Receivable Clerk
570.585.9211
bdodd@ClarksSummitU.edu

Allen Dreyer, M.Min.
Executive Director of Administrative Services
570.585.9317
adreyer@ClarksSummitU.edu

E

Larry Ellis
Director of Financial Aid
570.585.9210
lellis@ClarksSummitU.edu

Matthew Essigmann
Admissions Counselor
570.585.9367
messigmann@clarkssummitu.edu

F

Heather Fornes, Ph.D., LPC, NCC
Associate Professor, Counseling
570.585.9362
hfornes@ClarksSummitU.edu

Sarah Fugate
Head Coach, Men’s & Women’s Volleyball
Athletic Success Coordinator
570.585.9376
sfugate@ClarksSummitU.edu

 

G

Kenneth Gardoski, Ph.D.
Director of Seminary Doctoral Programs
Professor, Systematic Theology
570.585.9279
kgardoski@ClarksSummitU.edu

Sharon Gardoski, M.S.L.S.
Library Director
570.585.9282
sgardoski@ClarksSummitU.edu

Holden Goehring
Facilities Staff
570.585.9330
hgoehring@ClarksSummitU.edu

Paul Golden, M.Div.
Executive Director of Alumni and Development
570.585.9202
pgolden@ClarksSummitU.edu

H

David Harris, D.M.A.
Professor, Music
570.585.9294
dharris@ClarksSummitU.edu

Jeremy Hefele, M.B.A.
Head Coach, Baseball
Rec Center Supervisor
570.585.9325
jhefele@ClarksSummitU.edu 

Janet Hicks, Ed.D.
Dean, School of Arts and Sciences
Professor, English and Communications
570.585.9254
jhicks@ClarksSummitU.edu

Bill Higley, Ph.D.
Vice President for Academics
570.585.9306
whigley@ClarksSummitU.edu

Tamara Holbrook, M.Ed.
Assistant Professor, PreK-4th
570.585.9329
tholbrook@ClarksSummitU.edu

Sherrie Holloway, M.Ed., M.A.
Professor, Health and Human Performance
Department Chair, Health and Human Performance
Associate Director, LYFE Women’s Conference
570.585.9238
sholloway@ClarksSummitU.edu

I

Becky Illian
Administrative Assistant to the School of Education
570.585.9355
billian@ClarksSummitU.edu

J

K

Scott Kaiser
Director of Facilities
570.585.9332skaiser@ClarksSummitU.edu

Diana Kelley, M.Ed.
Associate Professor, Teacher Education—PreK–4, Special Education, PreK–12, 7–12
570.585.9278
dkelley@ClarksSummitU.edu

Dr. Ritch Kelley
Dean, School of Education
Professor, Teacher Education—PreK–4, PreK–12, 7–12
Department Chair, Secondary Programs and K-12 Programs
570.585.9293
rkelley@ClarksSummitU.edu

Summer Kinder, M.Ed.
Director of Student Support Services
570.585.9315
skinder@ClarksSummitU.edu

Daniel King
Controller
570.585.9208
dking@ClarksSummitU.edu

L

Lacava, Jeanna
Part-Time Faculty
570.585.9273
jlacava@ClarksSummitU.edu

David Lackey, Ed.D.
Dean, School of Theology
Professor, Bible, Theology
570.585.9235
dlackey@ClarksSummitU.edu

Katie Leonard
Creative Media Specialist
570.585.9419
kleonard@ClarksSummitU.edu

Marilyn Luster
Director of Student Employment and Career Readiness
Resident Director
570.585.9316
mluster@ClarksSummitU.edu

Diane Lytle, M.Ed.
Faculty Development Specialist
Adjunct Instructor
570.585.9375
dlytle@ClarksSummitU.edu

James Lytle, D.Min.
President
570.585.9201
jlytle@ClarksSummitU.edu

 

M

Keith Marlett, Ph.D., P.C., L.M.H.C.
Professor, Counseling
570.585.9290
kmarlett@ClarksSummitU.edu

Don McCall, D.Min.
Professor, Pastoral Studies
570.585.9303
dmccall@ClarksSummitU.edu

Mark McGinniss, Ph.D.
Assistant Seminary Dean
Professor, O.T. Literature, Language and Exegesis
JMAT Editor
570.585.9243
mmcginniss@ClarksSummitU.edu

Paul McGuinness, D.Min.
Part-Time Faculty Member
pmcguinness@ClarksSummitU.edu

Mikaela Meaders
Director of Athletic Communications
570.585.9288
mmeaders@ClarksSummitU.edu

Lynze Mewhort
Administrative Assistant for Development
570.585.9223
lmewhort@ClarksSummitU.edu

Nathan Mewhort
Resident Director
Teen Leadership Conference Director
nmewhort@ClarksSummitU.edu

Faye Moore, M.S.C.M., N.C.C.
Associate Dean of Students
Assistant Professor, Psychology, Counseling
570.585.9313
fmoore@ClarksSummitU.edu

N

Kelly Neff
Administrative Assistant to the Executive Director of Online Learning
Administrative Assistant to the Registrar
570.585.9217
kneff@ClarksSummitU.edu

Colleen Noll
Admissions Counselor
570.585.9383
cnoll@ClarksSummitU.edu

O

David Ober, Ph.D.
Professor, Business
Department Chair, Business
570.585.9272
dober@ClarksSummitU.edu

P

Kristi Parker, M.Ed.
Executive Assistant for Administrative Services
Executive Assistant for Marketing
570.585.9263
kparker@ClarksSummitU.edu

Frank Passetti, M.Div.
Part-Time Faculty Member
fpassetti@ClarksSummitU.edu

Terry Perrine, M.Div.
Vice President for Enrollment
Director, LYFE Women’s Conference
570.585.9444
tperrine@ClarksSummitU.edu

Margaret Pisanchyn
Director of Admissions Operations
570.585.9369
mpisanchyn@ClarksSummitU.edu

Robert Plantz, M.S.M.A.
Director of Institutional Research
Assistant Professor, Business
570.585.9258
rplantz@ClarksSummitU.edu

Derrick Polohonki
Admissions Counselor
570.585.9309
dpolohonki@clarkssummitu.edu

Kenneth Pyne, D.Min.
Director of Internships
Seminary Chaplain
Associate Professor
570.585.9386
kpyne@ClarksSummitU.edu

Q

S

Dawn Schluetz, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, English and Communications
570.585.9311
dschluetz@ClarksSummitU.edu

Ben Schuit
Coordinator of Loans and Military Benefits
570.585.9212
bschuit@ClarksSummitU.edu

Adam Schwamb, M.Mus.
Assistant Professor, Music
Department Chair, Music
570.585.9388
aschwamb@ClarksSummitU.edu

Patience Schwamb
Director of Student Accounts
570.585.9205
pschwamb@ClarksSummitU.edu

Sarah Scranta
Associate Professor, English and Communications
Department Chair, English and Communications
sscranta@ClarksSummitU.edu

Stacey Shaw
Accounts Payable
570.585.9209
sshaw@ClarksSummitU.edu

Mike Show
Interim Athletic Director
Head Coach, Golf
570.585.9225
mshow@ClarksSummitU.edu

Melissa Slusser
Executive Assistant to the Vice President for Academics
570.585.9379
mslusser@ClarksSummitU.edu

Wayne Slusser, Ph.D.
Seminary Dean
Professor, New Testament, Greek
Head Coach, Women’s Soccer
570.585.9490
wslusser@ClarksSummitU.edu

Carleigh Smith, M.A.L.
Instructor, English and Communications
570.585.9368
casmith@ClarksSummitU.edu

Megan Spaid
Administrative Assistant to the Library
570.585.9281
mspaid@ClarksSummitU.edu

Jon-Eric Stiles
Head Coach, Men’s Soccer
Athletic Trainer
570.585.9334
jstiles@ClarksSummitU.edu

T

U

V

W

Chris Welman
Registrar
570.585.9345
jwelman@ClarksSummitU.edu

Betty Wheeler
Assistant Athletic Director
570.585.9384
ewheeler@ClarksSummitU.edu

James Wheeler
Director of Safety and Security
570.585.9213
jwheeler@ClarksSummitU.edu

Wesley Wilson, M.Min.
Database Engineer
570.585.9409
wwilson@ClarksSummitU.edu

Peggy Wright, M.S.
Associate Professor, Science
570.585.9240
mwright@ClarksSummitU.edu

X

Y

Erica Young, M.S.Ed.
Executive Director of Online Learning
570.585.9370
eyoung@ClarksSummitU.edu

Z

Left Menu Icon
Clarks Summit UniversityClarks Summit University