Home » 2019 CSU Honor Society Members Inducted

2019 CSU Honor Society Members Inducted

Published February 19, 2019 in News

Every semester, Clarks Summit University students whom have completed 57 credit hours with a 3.4 or better cumulative GPA are considered for induction into the Alpha Gamma Epsilon honor society. The award honors both the scholastic achievement and character of a student. Students must also be approved by faculty as students with strong Christian character who support the standards, ideals and mission of the school.

On Thursday, February 14, 2019, 17 students were inducted into Alpha Gamma Epsilon. The Greek letters making up the honor society’s name represent love, knowledge and self-discipline.

Dr. Bill Higley, vice president for academics, noted, “Induction into the Alpha Gamma Epsilon society is a unique honor. These students are selected by our CSU faculty because of their success in the classroom, their contribution to the CSU community and their demonstrated commitment to Christ in all they do. They are leaders on our campus, and acceptance into AGE is a recognition of that leadership.”

2019 Alpha Gamma Epsilon Inductees

Andreas Bailey

Erika Bopp

Caleb Brink

Megan Carbaugh

Rebecca Cook

Ashley DeSantis

Claudine Hamilton

Hugh Hayner

Joy King

Noah Macey

Collin Meyers

Miriam Morley

Adam Morrill

Kayla Murphy

Hannah Smith

Sabrina Stratton

Andres Tortola

Left Menu Icon
Clarks Summit University Clarks Summit University