Select Page

Speakers Bureau

Speakers Bureau

Need a speaker for your church or event?

Clarks Summit University faculty and staff can help fill needs at your church or organization. They can serve as interim pastors, single-day speakers, or leaders of special events.

If you have any questions or needs, please contact the Alumni office.

Contact information:

Paul Golden
Executive Director of Alumni & Development
pgolden@ClarksSummitU.edu
570.585.9202

Need a speaker for your church or event?

Clarks Summit University faculty and staff can help fill needs at your church or organization. They can serve as interim pastors, single-day speakers, or leaders of special events.

If you have any questions or needs, please contact the Alumni office.

Contact information:

Paul Golden
Executive Director of Alumni & Development
pgolden@ClarksSummitU.edu
570.585.9202

Available Speakers

If you are interested in having someone from Clarks Summit University come and speak at your church, school or function, please contact them directly.

Dr. Lynelle Buchanan
Associate Professor and Dean, School of Behavioral Sciences
lbuchanan@ClarksSummitU.edu | 570.267.8151
Expertise topics: Christian growth, Bible study, women’s issues, counseling

Susan Cagley
Associate Professor; Social Studies Advisor
scagley@ClarksSummitU.edu | 570.558.1770
Expertise topics: education and history, women in church history
Other: musician

Don Catlett
Human Resources Coordinator
docatlett@ClarksSummitU.edu | 570.585.9245
Ordained: yes

Dr. Ken Gardoski
Professor of Systematic Theology (BBS)
kgardoski@ClarksSummitU.edu | 570.585.9279
Ordained: yes
Expertise topics: theology, Calvinism vs. Arminianism, 1 Corinthians, spiritual gifts, eternal security, open theism, temporary vs. permanent gifts, intelligent design vs. Darwinism, deity of Christ

Paul Golden
Executive Director of Alumni & Development
pgolden@ClarksSummitU.edu | 570.585.9202
Ordained: no, but licensed
Expertise topics: adoption/orphan care, missions, evangelistic messages, surviving the storms of life (Matthew 8)
Other: Chaplain for Pittsburgh Penguins’ AHL team; Chaplain for New York Yankees’ AAA team

Sherrie Holloway
Professor, Heath and Human Performance department; Chair
LYFE Women’s Conference Associate Director
sholloway@ClarksSummitU.edu | 570.815.7010
Expertise topics: Bible exposition; wellness, motivational
Other: Speaking ministry—Wellspring Overflow www.WellspringOverflow.com

Joshua Littler
Adjunct Professor
jlittler@ClarksSummitU.edu | 216.773.1488
Ordained: yes
Expertise Topics: Bible exposition, church history, student ministries, Christian literature
Other: Sunday school curriculum writer, pursuing certification through ACBC (Association of Certified Biblical Counselors)

Diane Lytle
Adjunct instructor; Faculty Development Specialist
dlytle@ClarksSummitU.edu | 570.587.7062
Expertise topics: Bible, teacher training, women’s topics

Dr. Jim Lytle
President
jlytle@ClarksSummitU.edu | 570.585.9201
Ordained: yes
Expertise topics: Bible study, Bible exposition, church management, personal development, spiritual gifts, Psalms

Dr. Keith Marlett
Professor of Counseling
kmarlett@ClarksSummitU.edu | 570.585.9290 | 330.328.9271
Ordained: Yes
Expertise Topics: The Role of the Pastor and the Church in the Ministry of Mental Health; Clergy Burnout & Renewal
Other: Licensed Professional Counselor (Ohio); Licensed Mental Health Counselor (Indiana)

Dr. Don McCall
Professor of Pastoral Ministries, Church Revitalization
dmccall@ClarksSummitU.edu | 570.585.9303 | 315.561.6489
Ordained: Yes
Expertise Topics: Bible exposition and personal life, intentional interims, church consulting, church health, small groups, conferences-couples, marriage, and family camp speaker

Dr. Mark McGinniss
Professor of O.T. Literature, Language and Exegesis (BBS);
Journal of Ministry & Theology (JMAT) Editor
mmcginniss@ClarksSummitU.edu | 570.585.9243
Ordained: yes
Expertise topics: suffering, marriage, couples’ retreats, sexuality, Bible conferences

Mike Show
Recruitment and Relations Administrator
mshow@ClarksSummitU.edu | 570.498.1480 (cell)
Expertise topics: leadership, coaching, teamwork and discipline, preach in churches, talk to sports teams and administrators of schools

Dr. Wayne Slusser
Dean of Baptist Bible Seminary; Professor of New Testament (BBS)
wslusser@ClarksSummitU.edu | 570.585.9490
Ordained: no, but licensed
Expertise topics: discipleship from the Gospels, Bible exegesis and exposition, Bible conferences, church ministry and leadership, served as a co-pastor on a church plant team for 14 years

ACADEMIC
PROGRAMS

REQUEST
INFO

APPLY
NOW

Left Menu Icon