Employee Directory - Clarks Summit University

Contact Us

Mailing Address

Clarks Summit University
538 Venard Road
Clarks Summit, PA 18411

Frequently Called Departments

Main Switchboard
570.586.2400
Admissions—Undergraduate
800.451.7664
Admissions—Graduate
800.451.7664
Admissions—Seminary
800.451.2287
Alumni & Church Relations
570.585.9361
Advancement (Giving)
800.451.8668
Athletics
570.585.9322
Box Office
570.585.9000
Business Office
570.585.9211
businessoffice@ClarksSummitU.edu
Office for Student Development
570.585.9315
Student Financial Services
570.585.9215
Summer Camps & Conferences
570.585.9361

Employee Directory
(sorted by last name)

A

B

John Best, Ph.D.
College Faculty/Professor, Mathematics
570-585-9611
jbest@ClarksSummitU.edu

Colby Bonewitz
Director of Athletic Communication
570-585-9288
cbonewitz@ClarksSummitU.edu

David Bosket, M.Min., M.B.A.
Director of Technology;
College Faculty/Assistant Professor, Business
570-585-9218
dbosket@ClarksSummitU.edu

Theodore Boykin, M.S.C.C., M.Div.
College Faculty/Associate Professor, Bible; Associate Dean of Students; Resident Director
570-585-9327
tboykin@ClarksSummitU.edu

Erika Bruckner
Project Manager & Writer
Resident Director
570-585-9337
ebruckner@ClarksSummitU.edu

Lynelle Buchanan, Ph.D., M.S.C.M., L.P.C., N.C.C.
College Faculty/Professor, Counseling
570-585-9289
lbuchanan@ClarksSummitU.edu

Caroline Burleigh, Ed.D.
College Faculty/Professor, Early Childhood, Elementary Education, PreK-4th
Chair of PreK-Grade 4 Program
570-585-9232
cburleigh@ClarksSummitU.edu

C

Susan Cagley, M.A.
College Faculty/Associate Professor, History, Social Studies
570.585.9234
scagley@ClarksSummitU.edu

Dena Cambra, M.Ed.
Director of Marketing & Communications
570.585.9358
dcambra@ClarksSummitU.edu

Nicholas Charlton, M.A.
Director of Admissions for Adult and Graduate Studies; Resident Director
570.585.9382
ncharlton@ClarksSummitU.edu

Ronnie Chastain, M.A., A.T.C.
Head Athletic Trainer; Adjunct Instructor
570.585.9326
rchastain@ClarksSummitU.edu

Scott Cleveland
Admissions Counselor
570.585.9257
scleveland@ClarksSummitU.edu

D

Kenneth Davis, D.Min.
Director of Project Jerusalem
570-585-9269
kdavis@ClarksSummitU.edu

Fred Defendorf
Coordinator of Student Life; RD
570-585-9314
fdefendorf@ClarksSummitU.edu

Brian Deschaine
College Faculty/Assistant Professor, Health and Human Performance; Head Men’s Basketball Coach
570-585-9324
bdeschaine@ClarksSummitU.edu

Bonnie Dodd
Accounts Receivable Clerk
570-585-9211
bdodd@ClarksSummitU.edu

Allen Dreyer, M.Min.
Executive Director for Administrative Services
570-585-9317
adreyer@ClarksSummitU.edu

 

F

 

G

Kenneth Gardoski, Ph.D.
Director of Seminary Doctoral Programs; Seminary Faculty/ Professor, Systematic Theology
570-585-9279
kgardoski@ClarksSummitU.edu

Sharon Gardoski, M.A
Library Director
570-585-9282
sgardoski@ClarksSummitU.edu

Paul Golden, M.Div.
Director of Alumni and Development
570-585-9202
pgolden@ClarksSummitU.edu

H

Rick Harrison
Women’s Basketball Head Coach
570-585-9330
rharrison@ClarksSummitU.edu

Heather Hall, Ph.D, LPC, NCC
College Faculty/Assistant Professor, Counseling
570-585-9362
hhall@ClarksSummitU.edu

Michelle Hammaker
Resident Director
570-585-9628

David Harris, D.M.A
College Faculty/Professor; Choral Director, Music
570-585-9294
dharris@ClarksSummitU.edu

Lakin Harris
Director—President’s Office
570-585-9203
lharris@ClarksSummitU.edu

Janet Hicks, Ed.D.
Dean of the School of Arts and Sciences; Director of M.Ed. Programs; School of Education Liason; Department Chair; College Faculty/Professor, English and Communications
570-585-9254
jhicks@ClarksSummitU.edu

Howard Hicks, M.Ed.
Registrar
570-585-9345
hhicks@ClarksSummitU.edu

Bill Higley, Ph.D.
Vice President for Academics; Head Women’s Softball Coach
570-585-9306
whigley@ClarksSummitU.edu

Tamara Holbrook, M.Ed.
College Faculty/Assistant Professor, PreK-4th
570-585-9329
tholbrook@ClarksSummitU.edu

Sherrie Holloway, M.Ed., M.A.
College Faculty/Professor, Health and Human Performance; Department Chair
570-585-9238
sholloway@ClarksSummitU.edu

I

 

J

Jennifer Johnson, M.A.
Manager of Enrollment Services
570-585-9256
jjohnson@ClarksSummitU.edu


Makaela Johnson
Coordinator of Admissions Communication; Webmaster
570-585-9380
mjohnson@ClarksSummitU.edu


Frank Judson

Dean of Students; Resident Director
570-585-9444
fjudson@ClarksSummitU.edu

K

Kristen Kaughman
Administrative Assistant to the Library
570-585-9281
kkaughman@ClarksSummitU.edu

Diana Kelley, M.Ed.
College Faculty/Associate Professor, Teacher Education—Pre-K–4th, Special Education, Pre-K–12, 7–12
570-585-9278
dkelley@ClarksSummitU.edu

Dr. Ritch Kelley
College Faculty/Professor, Education, Dean of the School of Education
570-585-9278
dkelley@ClarksSummitU.edu

Kyle Keltner
Athletic Recruiting Coordinator; Head Men’s Soccer Coach
570-585-9384
kkeltner@ClarksSummitU.edu

Summer Kinder, M.Ed.
Student Support Services
570-585-9315
skinder@ClarksSummitU.edu

Daniel King
Controller
570-585-9208
dking@ClarksSummitU.edu

L

David Lackey, Ed.D.
Dean of the School of Theology; College Faculty/Professor, Bible, Theology
570-585-9235
dlackey@ClarksSummitU.edu

Marilyn Luster
Human Resources Coordinator; Resident Director
570-585-9245
mluster@ClarksSummitU.edu


Jim Lytle, D.Min.

President
570-585-9201
jlytle@ClarksSummitU.edu

M

Keith Marlett, Ph.D., P.C., L.M.H.C.
College Faculty/Professor, Counseling
570-585-9290
kmarlett@ClarksSummitU.edu


Mark McGinniss, Ph.D.
Assistant Seminary Dean; Seminary Faculty/Professor, O.T. Literature, Language and Exegesis
570-585-9243
mmcginniss@ClarksSummitU.edu

Beth McGrew
Academic Advisor
570-585-9255
bmcgrew@ClarksSummitU.edu

Chelsea McKeen
Administrative Assistant to the Director of Athletics
570-585-9322
cmckeen@ClarksSummitU.edu

Ryan McKeen
General Maintenance
570-585-9330
rmckeen@ClarksSummitU.edu

Darryl Meekins, M.Th., M.Min.
Adjunct Professor, Intercultural Studies
dmeekins@ClarksSummitU.edu

Kristen Miller
Executive Assistant to the Vice President for Academics
570-585-9360
kmiller@ClarksSummitU.edu

Nathan Miller
Developer of Student Teams
570-585-9364
nmiller@ClarksSummitU.edu

Faye Moore, M.S.C.M., N.C.C.
College Faculty/Assistant Professor, Counseling; Associate Dean of Students
570-585-9313
fmoore@ClarksSummitU.edu

N

O

P

Jenn Paris
Coordinator of Discipleship Programs
570.585.9445
jparis@ClarksSummitU.edu

Kristi Parker, M.Ed.
Executive Assistant for Administrative Services; College Faculty/Instructor, Business Administration; Resident Director
570.585.9263
kparker@ClarksSummitU.edu

Dwight Peterson, D.Min.
College Faculty/Assistant Professor, Discipleship, Youth Ministry
570.585.9262
dpeterson@ClarksSummitU.edu

Jason Philip
Seminary Admissions Counselor
570-585-9612
jphilip@ClarksSummitU.edu

Robert Plantz, M.S.M.A
Director of Institutional Research; College Faculty/Instructor, Business
570.585.9258
rplantz@ClarksSummitU.edu

Margaret Pisanchyn
Graduate and Online Admissions Counselor
570.585.9369
mpisanchyn@ClarksSummitU.edu

Kenneth Pyne, D.Min
Director of Internships; Seminary Chaplain; Seminary Faculty/Professor
570.585.9386
kpyne@ClarksSummitU.edu

Q

R

Devin Raven
Interim Director of Facilities; Locksmith
570-585-9330
draven@ClarksSummitU.edu

Kati Raven
Office Coordinator, Office for Student Development
570-585-9180
kraven@ClarksSummitU.edu

S

Kris Schill, M.A.
Coordinator of Campus Guest Experience
570-585-9376
kschill@ClarksSummitU.edu

Ben Schuit
Coordinator of Loans and Military Benefits
570-585-9212
bschuit@ClarksSummitU.edu

Adam Schwamb
College Faculty/Assistant Professor, Music; Department Chair
570-585-9388
aschwamb@ClarksSummitU.edu

Patience Schwamb
Director of Student Accounts
570-585-9205
pschwamb@ClarksSummitU.edu

Joshua Scott
Admissions Counselor
570-585-9392
jscott@ClarksSummitU.edu

Haley Seboe
Admissions Counselor
570-585-9389
hseboe@ClarksSummitU.edu

Stacey Shaw
Administrative Assistant for Project Jerusalem
570-585-9276
sshaw@ClarksSummitU.edu

Wayne Slusser, Ph.D.
Seminary Dean; Seminary Faculty/Professor; Head Women’s Soccer Coach
570.585.9490
wslusser@ClarksSummitU.edu

Charity Smith
Senior Admissions Counselor
570-585-9385
csmith@ClarksSummitU.edu

Tony Spears, M.A.
Adjunct Faculty, Criminal Justice Program
aspears@ClarksSummitU.edu

Jonathan Strayer, M.Ed., M.A.
College Faculty/Assistant Professor, English and Communications
570-585-9311
jstrayer@ClarksSummitU.edu

T

Andres Tortola
Manager of the Underground Café
570-585-9356
atortola@ClarksSummitU.edu

U

Wes Uffelman
Athletic Director
570-585-9323
wuffelman@ClarksSummitU.edu

V

W

Chris Welman
Technical Director of Distance Education
570-585-9253
jwelman@ClarksSummitU.edu

Andrew Whipple, M.A.
Vice President  for Enrollment Management
570-585-9370
awhipple@ClarksSummitU.edu

Sharon Wilson
Assistant Registrar
570-585-9219
swilson@ClarksSummitU.edu

Wesley Wilson, M.Min.
Database Engineer
570-585-9409
wwilson@ClarksSummitU.edu

Rachel Wiren, M.Ed.M.F.A
College Faculty/Associate Professor, English
570-585-9224
rwiren@ClarksSummitU.edu

Peggy Wright, M.S.
College Faculty/Associate Professor, Science
570-585-9240
mwright@ClarksSummitU.edu

X

Y

Jeremy Yeckley, M.S.
Director of Career Services
570-585-9316
jyeckley@ClarksSummitU.edu

Z

Print Friendly, PDF & Email