Faithful at Clarks Summit University

Faithful at Clarks Summit University

Each fall, employees and trustees are celebrated for reaching milestone years of service at Clarks Summit University. This year, the following employees were recognized for serving at CSU for 20, 25 or 35 years.

Dr. Lynelle Buchanan: 20 years
Dean of the School of Behavioral Sciences; Professor; Chair of Counseling Department and Criminal Justice Department; Resident Director of Fletcher Hall“The college years are such a critical time in the spiritual formation of young adults. I love being on the front lines of what God is doing in the lives of students.”

Dr. Janet Hicks: 20 years
Dean of the School of Arts and Sciences; Professor; Chair of the English and Communications DepartmentHicks loves studying, teaching, writing curriculum and working with students. “I teach students who, I hope, will share my love for Scripture and literature.” 

Dr. Bill Higley: 20 years
Vice President for Academics; ProfessorHigley rests in Hebrews 11:6, saying, “It emphasizes the perfect symmetry of our faith, trust and dependence upon God in all we are and do.”

Peggy Wright: 25 years
ProfessorWright is motivated to faithfully serve because of, “The need for individuals in the scientific community with a strong understanding of the Bible.”

Sherrie Holloway: 35 years
Professor; Chair of the Department of Health and Human PerformanceHolloway advises students, “Read the Word every day; find others who love God with their whole-heart…so it will encourage you to do the same; be who God made you to be.”

By Ainsley Hall, Communications-Writing major

Left Menu Icon
Clarks Summit University Clarks Summit University