2017 Honor Society Members Inducted

2017 Honor Society Members Inducted

15 students were inducted into Clarks Summit University’s honor society, Alpha Gamma Epsilon, in chapel on February 16, 2017 (find list of student names below). The Greek letters making up the name of the honor society represent love, knowledge and self-mastery.

Dr. Bill Higley, vice president for academics, presented the awards. “The AGE students are recognized for their accomplishments in the classroom and as citizens of our CSU community,” explains Higley. “They exemplify the historic and unchanging mission of CSU, and this recognition is about how their character is displayed through their academic accomplishments.”

Inductees join a legacy of more than 65 years of CSU students who have been honored for both their scholastic achievement and character. A student inducted into Alpha Gamma Epsilon must be degree-seeking student who has completed 57 accumulated credit hours at CSU with a 3.4 or better cumulative GPA. The student must must also be approved by the faculty as a person with strong Christian character who supports the standards and ideals of the university.

2017 Alpha Gamma Epsilon Inductees

Evan Bahmer
Jacob Bier
Jake Chabala
Heidi Depue
Guy-Curtis Henderson
Jonathan Jarvis
Seth Johns
Caleb Kosiorek
Karis Krewson
Rosetta Perin
Teala Raber
Joanna Reigle
Joshua Scott
Erin Shelley
Jamie Zalman

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
(0 votes. Average 0 of 5)
Leave a reply