2016 Honor Society Members Inducted - Clarks Summit University
Select Page
Home » Top Bar » 2016 Honor Society Members Inducted

2016 Honor Society Members Inducted

Published October 26, 2016

Love. Knowledge. Self-Mastery. The Greek letters making up the name of Clarks Summit University’s honor society, Alpha Gamma Epsilon, represent these three values.

35 students were inducted into CSU’s honor society in chapel on October 26, 2016 (find list of student names below). Dr. Bill Higley, vice president for academics, presented the awards.

“The AGE students are recognized for their accomplishments in the classroom and as citizens of our CSU community,” explains Higley. “They exemplify the historic and unchanging mission of CSU, and this recognition is about how their character is displayed through their academic accomplishments.”

The award honors both the scholastic achievement and character of a student. A student inducted into Alpha Gamma Epsilon must be degree-seeking student who has completed 57 accumulated credit hours at CSU with a 3.4 or better cumulative GPA. The student must must also be approved by the faculty as a person with strong Christian character who supports the standards and ideals of the university.

CSU has inducted students into Alpha Gamma Epsilon for more than 65 years. “Our current recipients carry the mantle of representing well the virtues of what we want all our students to be: scholar servants of Jesus Christ,” continues Higley. “The recipients of this award have done this for over 65 years; the group of people we now induct join a very special legacy of CSU students.”

2016 Alpha Gamma Epsilon Inductees

Hannah Boardman
Kathryn Borne
Michaela Christie
Sala Cox
Katherine Crocker
Liana Dunkley
Justin Drish
David Drucker
Susanna Ferbrache
Karalyn Foster
Rachel Gendron
Sarah Hellman
Ruth Holloman
Emily Howell
Stephanie Kish
Bliss Lecea
Benjamin Long
Raquel Love
Alexa Matillano
Chelsea Miller
Serena Monaghan
Jason Muller
Mitchell Raup
Hannah Renno
Michelle Sadowitz
Heather Sagnor
Haley Seboe
Philipp Shakunle
Abigail Singles
Carleigh Smith
Amanda Sutton
Christina Timlin
Bryana Visneski
Christina Vogan
Benjamin Wilcox
David Wyman

Archives Related Posts
Left Menu Icon
Clarks Summit UniversityClarks Summit University